Do it with Love, Respect and Condoms: LOVED&FOUND feat. Jugend gegen AIDS.

Hitting shelves just in time for World AIDS Day on 1 December 2015, the 10th issue of LOVED&FOUND is a special edition of the magazine created by loved, the thjnk agency group’s design subsidiary, in collaboration with the youth association for combatting STDs, Jugend gegen AIDS (Teens against AIDS), or JGA for short. The organisation is dedicated to promoting sex education that doesn’t preach or talk down to young people. To this end, the JGA’s new campaign and corporate identity – which were also created by loved and are encapsulated in the slogan “Do it with love, respect and condoms” – are woven through the pages of the LOVED&FOUND “sex edition.”

“We made this issue for and with the JGA because we believe it’s important for young people to be in the know and in control while exploring their sexuality,” explains loved editor-in-chief Catrin Florenz.

The issue’s 80 pages consequently explore the subject of sex in an open and candid way. Adolescents and young adults write about topics such as masturbation and sexting and respond openly in interviews about their sexual experiences. Sexologist Ann-Marlene Henning, familiar from the German docuseries Make Love aired on German national TV channel ZDF, offers advice and answers questions about having sex for the first time, orgasms and contraception. The section on sex education by young people for young people follows JGA members as they lead Positive Schule (positive school) workshops in German classrooms.

Graphic elements from the newly revamped corporate design are the visual thread that runs through the magazine. In keeping with the motto “sex is fun,” stylised penises, vaginas and brightly coloured shapes give the anniversary edition a distinctive look. As usual, LOVED&FOUND forgoes page numbers, opting instead to number the articles in order of appearance.

Following the special edition entitled Nous sommes humains, which was intended as a testimony to our shared humanity in the wake of global social and political events, including the attack on Charlie Hebdo in January, loved has once again dedicated the magazine to a current, hot-button social issue. The topicality of sex education is driven home in a report published by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), confirming that the number of new cases of HIV reached a record high the previous year.

The complimentary magazine will be available from 1 December 2015 in numerous fashion, interior design and concept stores in addition to book shops, cafés and designer hotels in Berlin, Cologne, Düsseldorf, Hamburg and Munich as well as online at www.lovedandfound.de. What’s more, the special edition is flanked by a blog, the LOVED&FOUND Facebook page as well as an Instagram account.

About Jugend gegen AIDS:

Jugend gegen AIDS (Teens against AIDS) is a nonprofit organisation run entirely by young people. Its mission is to combat the spread of sexually transmitted diseases and cultivate a well-informed and diverse society. Since 2009, members throughout Germany have voluntarily committed their time and energy to promoting tolerance and honest, uncomplicated relationships. Through the Positive Schule (positive school) project, the JGA offers school sex education programmes that are creative and don’t talk down to young people. The organisation also spreads its message through a variety of activities at festivals and street parades such as Christopher Street Day. The JGA is backed by prominent supporters such as German Minister of Foreign Affairs Dr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier in addition to the dedicated members of the Advisory Board.

To the digital copy

Do it with Love, Respect and Condoms: LOVED&FOUND feat. Jugend gegen AIDS.

Die 10. Ausgabe der LOVED&FOUND ist am 1. Dezember 2015, pünktlich zum Welt-Aids-Tag, erschienen. Das Sonderheft ist in Kooperation zwischen der Agentur loved, Designtochter der Agenturgruppe thjnk, und dem Verein “Jugend gegen AIDS” (JGA) entstanden und vermittelt Aufklärung auf Augenhöhe ohne erhobenen Zeigefinger. Dabei greift das LOVED&FOUND “Sex Issue” die neue Kampagne und Corporate Identity von Jugend gegen AIDS auf, die ebenfalls von der Agentur loved entwickelt wurde und den Claim “Do it with Love, Respect and Condoms” trägt.

“Wir haben dieses Heft für und mit Jugend gegen AIDS gemacht, weil wir es gut finden, wenn Jugendliche ihre Sexualität selbstbewusst und selbstbestimmt entdecken und erleben”, erklärt Chefredakteurin Catrin Florenz, loved.

Auf 80 Seiten wird deshalb offen und direkt über Sex gesprochen. Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene schreiben über Themen wie Masturbation oder Sexting und berichten in Interviews offen von ihren sexuellen Erfahrungen. Auch die Sexologin Ann-Marlene Henning, bekannt aus der ZDF Dokureihe “Make Love”, kommt zu Wort und beantwortet Fragen zum Thema Erstes Mal, Orgasmus und Verhütung. Aufklärung von Jugendlichen für Jugendliche liefert ein Bericht über den Workshop “Positive Schule”, der die Mitglieder von Jugend gegen AIDS bei ihrer Aufklärungsarbeit in deutschen Klassenzimmern begleitet.

Grafisch ziehen sich die Elemente des neu gestalteten Corporate Designs durch das Heft, das gemäß dem Motto “Sex macht Spaß” aus stilisierten Penissen, Vaginas und fröhlich bunten Formen besteht, die der Jubiläumsausgabe ihren unverwechselbaren Look verleihen. Wie gewohnt verzichtet die LOVED&FOUND auf eine Paginierung, stattdessen sind die einzelnen Artikel durchnummeriert.

Nach der Sonderausgabe “Nous sommes humains”, die als Bekenntnis zur Menschlichkeit durch die gesellschaftlichen und weltpolitischen Ereignisse und die Attentate auf Charlie Hebdo im Januar motiviert war, widmet sich die Agentur loved mit dieser Arbeit erneut einem aktuellen, gesellschaftlich relevanten Thema. Das zeigt auch ein Bericht des Europäischen Zentrums für die Prävention und die Kontrolle von Krankheiten (ECDC), der bestätigt, dass die Zahl der HIV-Neuinfektionen in Europa im vergangenen Jahr ein Rekordhoch erreicht hat.

Das kostenlose Magazin liegt ab dem 1.12.2015 in zahlreichen Fashion, Interior und Concept Stores sowie in Buchläden, Cafés und Design Hotels in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, Köln und München aus und wird online auf www.lovedandfound.de zu lesen sein. Begleitet wird die Sonderausgabe von einem Blog, der LOVED&FOUND-Facebook-Seite und einem Instagram Account.

Zur Digital-Ausgabe

Über Jugend gegen AIDS:
Jugend gegen AIDS ist ein gemeinnütziger, ausschließlich durch Jugendliche organisierter Verein, der sich den Kampf gegen sexuell übertragbare Krankheiten und für eine aufgeklärte und vielfältige Gesellschaft zur Mission gemacht hat. Seit 2009 engagieren sich in ihm bundesweit ehrenamtliche Mitglieder für Akzeptanz und ein offenes, lockeres Miteinander. Mit dem Projekt „Positive Schule“ leistet JGA Aufklärungsarbeit an Schulen und setzt dabei auf Kreativität und Augenhöhe. Der Verein erreicht seine Ziele weiterhin durch zahlreiche Aktionen auf Festivals und Straßenfesten wie z.B. dem Christopher Street Day. Unterstützung erhält JGA von Schirmherren wie Dr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier und engagierten Beiratsmitgliedern.