For prophets: LOVED&FOUND: The Future Issue.

The future is everywhere. In fast-paced times, when today is already yesterday’s news, everyone wants to know what will happen next – and so does loved, the thjnk agency group’s design subsidiary. That’s why the ninth issue of its magazine LOVED&FOUND is entirely dedicated to the future.

Its 128 pages not only test how future-proof the present is and explore various visions of the future, but also look at futuristic views from past eras. In reports, articles and interviews on subjects including the Metabolist movement in Japan, The Long Now Foundation and Neil Harbisson, the world’s first cyborg officially recognized by a government, loved’s editorial team approaches the future from myriad perspectives. The magazine is rounded out by the editors’ own ideas of what the future might have in store – from fictional food innovations to utopian gadgets through to fabric-free fashions in the form of wearable states.

For the first time, this issue of LOVED&FOUND is available not only in Hamburg, Munich, Berlin, Cologne and Düsseldorf but also in an English-language version in Amsterdam, Zurich, Copenhagen and New York. The complimentary magazine can be picked up at a range of fashion, interior design and concept stores as well as at bookshops, cafés and designer hotels.

In its layout, LOVED&FOUND still forgoes page numbers, opting instead to number the articles in order of appearance. Art Director Ruben Scupin came up with a futuristic universal code for numbering the content specially for this edition.

The next LOVED&FOUND, a special issue on sex and sex education, will be published in cooperation with the organisation Jugend gegen AIDS (Teens against AIDS) on World AIDS Day, 1 December 2015.

To the digital copy

Für Hellseher: Das LOVED&FOUND Future Issue.

Die Zukunft ist allgegenwärtig. In schnelllebigen Zeiten, in denen das Heute schon wieder von gestern ist, möchte jeder wissen, was als nächstes passiert – auch loved, die Designtochter der Agenturgruppe thjnk. In der neunten Ausgabe ihres Magazins LOVED&FOUND widmet sie sich deshalb ganz dem Thema „Zukunft“.

Auf 128 Seiten werden nicht nur die Zukunftsfestigkeit der Gegenwart untersucht und diverse Zukunftsvisionen vorgestellt, sondern auch Futuristisches aus der Vergangenheit betrachtet. In Reportagen, Artikeln und Interviews beispielsweise zur japanischen Metabolismus-Bewegung, der „Long Now Foundation“ und Neil Harbisson, dem ersten staatlich anerkannten Cyborg der Welt, nähert sich das Redaktionsteam der Zukunft aus unterschiedlichsten Perspektiven. Abgerundet wird das Magazin von den eigenen Zukunftsideen der Redaktion: von fiktiven Food-Innovationen über utopische Gadgets bis hin zu entstofflichten Modevisionen in Form von tragbaren Zuständen.

Diese Ausgabe der LOVED&FOUND ist erstmalig nicht nur in Hamburg, München, Berlin, Köln und Düsseldorf, sondern auch in englischer Sprache in Amsterdam, Zürich, Kopenhagen und New York erhältlich. Das kostenlose Magazin liegt in zahlreichen Fashion, Interior und Concept Stores sowie in Buchläden, Cafés und Design Hotels aus.

Gestalterisch verzichtet die LOVED&FOUND weiterhin auf eine Paginierung und nummeriert stattdessen die einzelnen Artikel. Eigens für diese Ausgabe wurde vom Art Director Ruben Scupin ein futuristischer Universalcode zur Nummerierung der Inhalte entwickelt.

Die nächste Ausgabe der LOVED&FOUND ist ein Sonderheft zum Thema „Sex und Aufklärung“ und erscheint in Kooperation mit „Jugend gegen AIDS“ am Welt-Aids-Tag, dem 01. Dezember 2015.

Zur digitalen Ausgabe