National team member Thomas Müller puts BiFi to the test

Hamburg, April 2014. The BiFi snack test campaign has been running for weeks. Now the TV ad is getting prominent support: football star Thomas Müller is providing another BiFi testimonial for the mini-salami.
“The snack that goes with you anywhere!” is the slogan of the current BiFi campaign. In the new ad, national player Thomas Müller carries out the BiFi snack test: Jackass-style. The hearty mini-salami snack shows just how much it can endure while still tasting great afterwards.

The new Thomas Müller ad is being broadcast in early May. The thjnk agency’s Berlin branch once again handled the creative implementation. The agency is also responsible for the new strategic direction. The aim is to give new relevance to the cult 70s brand. The primary target group is young men, a group where BiFi still sees opportunities for growth. It places a clear emphasis on lots of action and fun, meaning the popular national player fits the snack test concept well thanks to his sense of humour and casual manner.

“It was something completely different. Action-packed and very chilled,” is Thomas Müller’s verdict on the new BiFi snack test ad.

Thomas Müller has shown himself to be a committed player on the pitch and the same was true during filming for the BiFi snack test. He gave it his all and didn’t go easy on himself or the BiFi. The practical on-the-go snack had to withstand numerous tests. Thomas particularly enjoyed crossbar shooting: “We also love to do crossbar shooting in training at Bayern Munich, except there aren’t any BiFis attached the goalposts.” His younger brother Simon Müller was also on set for the BiFi ad, co-starring in an acting role. Both brothers enjoyed spending a fun day together, because they see less of each other than they used to due to Thomas’ many matches and commitments. The action-packed shoot reminded them of their childhood, which was just as wild as the BiFi snack test ad. “We had lots of fun back then. The football duels in our playroom in the cellar were legendary. We didn’t hold back,” says Simon Müller.
The team got to see some beautiful shooting by the three-times champion first-hand as he put BiFi to the test. But with the FIFA World Cup in Brazil looming, the question arises: will he be crowned top goalscorer again like in South Africa four years ago? “That will be very difficult to repeat. But I always try my best!” says Thomas. Simon, by contrast, is a little more hopeful, adding: “Of course it’ll be difficult. But you can always depend on him!”

And how did Thomas Müller enjoy his BiFi after the snack test? “Still the best, absolutely fantastic – BiFi certainly passed the test!” he replies, grinning. 1:0 for BiFi – a clear victory against Germany’s 2013/2014 football champion! BiFi, the snack that goes with you anywhere!

BiFi has been offering amazing taste and quality since 1972. The delicious snack is great in all situations. BiFi, the snack that goes with you anywhere – you have to take BiFi with you!
More information at www.bifi.de

Nationalspieler Thomas Müller macht den BiFi-Snacktest

Hamburg, im April 2014. Seit Wochen läuft die BiFi-Snacktest-Kampagne. Jetzt bekommt der TV-Spot prominente Unterstützung. Fußballstar Thomas Müller tritt erneut für die Minisalami als BiFi-Testimonial an.

„Der Snack, der alles mitmacht!“, so lautet der Claim der aktuellen BiFi-Kampagne. In dem neuen Spot macht Nationalspieler Thomas Müller den BiFi-Snacktest im Jackass-Style, dabei zeigt der herzhafte Snack, was er so alles aushalten kann, und beweist, dass die Minisalami hinterher immer noch schmeckt.

Der neue Thomas-Müller-Spot geht Anfang Mai auf Sendung. Für die kreative Umsetzung sorgte wieder der Berliner Standort der Agentur thjnk, die auch für die strategische Neuausrichtung verantwortlich ist. Ziel ist es, der Kultmarke aus den 70ern neue Relevanz zu verleihen. Als Zielgruppe stehen junge Männer im Fokus. Hier sieht BiFi noch Wachstumschancen und setzt dabei deutlich auf viel Action und Fun. Da passt der beliebte Nationalspieler mit seinem Humor und der lockeren Art ganz gut in das Snacktest-Konzept.

„Das war mal was ganz anderes. Actiongeladen und sehr locker“, so Thomas Müller über den neuen BiFi-Snacktest-Spot.

Auf dem Spielfeld erlebt man Thomas Müller als engagierten Spieler, das war bei den Dreharbeiten für den BiFi-Snacktest nicht anders. Er legte sich voll ins Zeug und schonte sich und BiFi nicht. Der praktische Snack für unterwegs musste viele Prüfungen aushalten. Besonders gefiel ihm das Lattenschießen, denn Müller meint: „Das Lattenschießen machen wir bei den Bayern im Training auch sehr gerne, nur sind dann da keine BiFis am Tor befestigt.“ Beim BiFi-Dreh dabei: der jüngere Bruder Simon Müller, der als Darsteller mitwirkte. Beide Brüder freuten sich über den gemeinsamen und witzigen Tag. Denn durch die vielen Spiele und Verpflichtungen von Thomas Müller sehen sich die beiden weniger. Der actionreiche Dreh erinnerte die beiden an ihre eigene Kindheit, wo es ähnlich wild zuging wie in dem BiFi-Snacktest-Spot. „Wir hatten damals viel Spaß. Legendär waren die Fußballduelle im Hobbykeller. Da ging es hart zur Sache“, sagt Simon Müller.

Das Team erlebte live, dass der Triple-Sieger einen ganz schönen Schuss draufhat, als er BiFi auf die Probe stellte. Kurz vor der Fußballweltmeisterschaft in Brasilien stellt sich dann doch die Frage, ob er wieder Torschützenkönig werden kann wie vor vier Jahren in Südafrika? „Das wird verdammt schwer zu wiederholen sein. Aber ich gebe immer mein Bestes!“, sagt Müller. Simon Müller dagegen macht ein wenig Hoffnung und fügt hinzu: „Klar wird das schwer. Zuzutrauen ist ihm aber alles!“

Und wie schmeckte Thomas Müller die BiFi nach dem Snacktest? „Immer noch top, super – den Test hat BiFi auf jeden Fall bestanden!“, antwortet er grinsend. 1 : 0 für BiFi, ein klarer Sieg gegen den deutschen Fußballmeister 2013/2014! BiFi, der Snack, der alles mitmacht!

Seit 1972 überzeugt BiFi mit Geschmack und Qualität. Der leckere Begleiter begeistert in allen Situationen. BiFi, der Snack, der alles mitmacht – BiFi muss mit!
Mehr Informationen auf www.bifi.de