thjnk becomes first German lead agency to win a golden Global Effie

Yesterday evening in New York, thjnk was awarded a Global Effie in gold for the Audi “Land of quattro®” campaign, thus becoming the first German lead agency to win this particular prize. It was also the first-ever Global Effie for Audi.

The Global Effies honour the most creative and, above all, most efficient campaigns, which have to have been successful in at least four countries and on at least two continents. “Land of quattro®” was initially developed by thjnk Berlin for Russia and, as it was so successful, ended up being rolled out in 42 countries worldwide.

With the help of various climatic conditions, unique landscapes and local highlights, the campaign showed that quattro® is the perfect four-wheel-drive system for any situation. From the world’s largest country to tiny ski resorts, whole mountains and swathes of terrain were named “Land of quattro®”.

A second thjnk campaign for Audi, “Harder, better, faster, stronger,” was also amongst the finalists.

thjnk would like to thank the jury, as well as the agency’s employees and partners for all their hard work, and Audi for the trust they have shown.

Team at Audi:
Heads of Marketing: Giovanni Perosino, Lothar Korn
Head of Advertising and Sales: Michael Finke

Team at thjnk:
Executive Creative Director: Stefan Schulte
Creative Directors: Matthias Walter, Siyamak Seyedasgari
Managing Director: Hendrik Heine
Account Director: Nicole Bierwolf
Strategist: Maximilian Weigl

thjnk gewinnt als erste deutsche Leadagentur einen goldenen Global Effie.

Hamburg, im Juni. Für die Audi-Kampagne „Land of quattro®“ wurde thjnk gestern Abend in New York mit einem Global Effie in Gold ausgezeichnet. thjnk ist damit die erste deutsche Agentur, die diesen Preis als Leadagentur erhält. Auch für den Kunden Audi ist es der erste Global Effie.

Bei den Global Effies werden die kreativsten und vor allem effizientesten Kampagnen prämiert, die in mindestens vier Ländern sowie auf mindestens zwei Kontinenten erfolgreich waren. „Land of quattro®“ wurde von thjnk Berlin zunächst für Russland konzipiert und danach aufgrund des Erfolges weltweit in 42 Ländern ausgerollt.

Mit Hilfe der vielfältigen klimatischen Bedingungen, einzigartigen Landschaften und lokalen Highlights der einzelnen Länder wurde gezeigt, dass quattro® der perfekte Allradantrieb für alle Bedingungen ist. Vom größten Land der Welt bis hin zu den kleinsten Skigebieten wurden ganze Berge und Landstriche zum „Land of quattro®“.

Eine zweite Kampagne von thjnk „Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger” für den Kunden Audi hat es ebenfalls unter die Finalisten geschafft.

thjnk bedankt sich bei der Jury, bei allen Kollegen und Partnern für die großartige Zusammenarbeit sowie bei unserem Kunden Audi für das entgegengebrachte Vertrauen.

Verantwortlich auf Kundenseite:
Head of Marketing: Giovanni Perosino, Lothar Korn
Head of Advertising and Sales: Michael Finke

Verantwortlich auf Agenturseite:
Executive Creative Director: Stefan Schulte
Creative Director: Matthias Walter, Siyamak Seyedasgari
Managing Director: Hendrik Heine
Account Director: Nicole Bierwolf
Strategist: Maximilian Weigl