thjnk and hagebaumarkt help Santa spread Christmas joy.

Since the start of 2015, the hagebaumarkt chain of DIY stores has been running an extensive new TV campaign. In keeping with the brand slogan, “hagebaumarkt. Here’s a helping hand,” the thjnk agency group’s Hamburg branch developed TV commercials highlighting that, with hagebaumarkt, help is always at hand. And it’s not just DIY enthusiasts and tradesmen that benefit. In the latest commercial, Santa also gets some much needed support.

The 20-second commercial shows Santa standing in front of an excitedly expectant family on Christmas Eve. As in previous commercials in the “helping hand” campaign, there’s a happy ending for all because Santa reaches through the bottom of his sack and into a hagebaumarkt store, where the helpful staff pass him the appropriate gifts – much to the family’s delight.

“The Christmas commercial brings a very successful year to a humorous close. We are thrilled with the results,” says Hans-Jürgen Meissner, Head of Marketing at the hagebau retail chain.

The commercial first aired in Germany on 18 December 2015 and rounds out the two nationwide TV flights, one in spring and the second in autumn, which featured a total of nine different commercials directed by Alex Feil.

To the commercial

Responsible on the client side:
Head of Marketing: Hans-Jürgen Meißner
Head of Advertising: Oliver Wichern
Project Director: Janina Schmelzer

Responsible on the agency side:
Creative Director: Leif Johannsen, Patrick Matthiensen
Creative Art Junior: Tomek Strzalka
Creative Copy Senior: Sebastian Plum, Jakob Rabold
Creative Copy: Stefan Anlauf
Account Director: Anna Lee Sønnichsen, Hannah Hofmann
Account Manager: Anna Christina Diehl
Account Manager Junior Olga Baiz, Felicitas Tennstedt
Agency Producer: Ralph Teichmann

Responsible on the production side:
Production Company: tempomedia filmproduction gmbh
Director: Alex Feil
Director of Photography: Ekkehart Pollack
Post Production: nhb ton GmbH, nhb video GmbH
Music: SUPREME MUSIC

thjnk und hagebaumarkt helfen dem Weihnachtsmann bei der Bescherung.

Seit Anfang 2015 ist hagebaumarkt mit der neuen, umfangreichen TV-Kampagne on air. Getreu dem Markenclaim „hagebaumarkt. Hier hilft man sich“ zeigen die vom Hamburger Standort der Agenturgruppe thjnk entwickelten TV-Spots, dass die Hilfe von hagebaumarkt immer nur eine Armlänge entfernt ist. Und davon profitieren nicht mehr nur Heim- und Handwerker, sondern im neuesten TV-Spot auch der Weihnachtsmann, dem hagebaumarkt bei der Bescherung unter die Arme greift.

In dem 20-sekündigen TV-Spot steht der Weihnachtsmann an Heiligabend vor einer erwartungsvollen Familie. So wie bereits bei den vorangegangenen Spots der Kampagne, die unter dem Motto „die helfende Hand“ läuft, rettet ihn ein Griff, der ihn geradewegs durch den Boden des Geschenkesacks in den Baumarkt führt. Die hilfsbereiten hagebaumarkt Mitarbeiter reichen ihm die passenden Geschenke. Sehr zur Freude der Familie.

„Der Weihnachtsspot setzt den humorvollen Schlusspunkt eines sehr erfolgreichen Jahres. Wir sind sehr glücklich über das Ergebnis“, so Hans-Jürgen Meißner, Marketingleiter hagebau Einzelhandel.

Seit dem 18. Dezember 2015 ist der Spot im TV zu sehen. Er rundet die zwei TV-Flights ab, die im Frühjahr und Herbst 2015 mit insgesamt 9 verschiedenen Spots deutschlandweit zu sehen waren. Regie führte Alex Feil.

Den kompletten Spot gibt es hier

Verantwortlich auf Kundenseite:
Marketingleiter: Hans-Jürgen Meißner
Werbeleiter: Oliver Wichern
Projektleiter: Janina Schmelzer

Verantwortlich auf Agenturseite:
Creative Director: Leif Johannsen, Patrick Matthiensen
Creative Art Junior: Tomek Strzalka
Creative Copy Senior: Sebastian Plum, Jakob Rabold
Creative Copy: Stefan Anlauf
Account Director: Anna Lee Sønnichsen, Hannah Hofmann
Account Manager: Anna Christina Diehl
Account Manager Junior Olga Baiz, Felicitas Tennstedt
Agentur Producer: Ralph Teichmann

Verantwortlich auf Produktionsseite:
Production Company: tempomedia filmproduction gmbh
Regie: Alex Feil
Director of Photography: Ekkehart Pollack
Post Production: nhb ton GmbH, nhb video GmbH
Music: SUPREME MUSIC