thjnk and IKEA fall for quality and comfort.

IKEA has designed a range of new, even more comfortable products that stand out in terms of durability and high-calibre craftsmanship. The thjnk agency group’s Hamburg branch came up with a broad-based launch campaign, which first aired on 19 September 2015, for the new box spring mattress range and the new sofa collection.

Everything revolves around the feeling we all know so well: You’ve had a long day and you’re exhausted. No matter how you spent the day, when it’s finally done all you want to do is flop down on your sofa or bed and relax. With the campaign tagline, “You’ve earned this,” two new videos that feature compelling slow-motion images celebrate that very moment.

“The new products are IKEA’s way of responding to the little challenges we face every day and making our lives more comfortable,” says Bettina Olf, Executive Creative Director of thjnk Hamburg. “It’s a wonderful feeling to come home in the evening and just let yourself go. This feeling of relaxation is what it’s all about.”

The campaign concept was extended across all media together with each of IKEA’s partner agencies. A comprehensive landing page by GGH Lowe is the campaign hub. Powerful images of the focus products figure prominently on IKEA.de/mehrKomfort, while their special features are brought to life in two online videos as well as in staged roomsets. In addition to the landing page, newsletters, vertical video banners and other online measures spread the message.

Grabarz & Partner developed and executed the IKEA FAMILY mailshot with fascinating insights. All social media activities are handled by the Razorfish agency – featuring an exciting product test flanked by video documentaries, social media posts and editorials by the home furnishings magazine hej.de. Various advertisements in local dailies, leaflets and mailshots are handled by Vanderlicht.

The campaign also comprises radio commercials, digital OoH and a Germany-wide print flight. Photographer Volker Wenzlawski along with director duo Lily Coates and Gavin Youngs of The Apiary were delighted to team up with thjnk for the project. For production, the agency brought CFS and Markenfilm on board.

To the commercial „MJÖLVIK Boxspringbett“
To the commercial „SÖRVALLEN Sofa“

Responsible on the client side:
Marketing Manager: Heiko Klauer
External Communication Manager: Nina Kirschke
Project Leader Marketing: Julia Dvorak, Kathleen Döhring

Responsible on the agency side
Executive Creative Director: Bettina Olf
Creative Art Senior: Annika Frey
Creative Art Junior: Noura Assaf
Creative Copy Senior: Sabine Kuckuck
Creative Copy Junior: Isabella Jacob
Strategist: Stephan Friedrich
Account Director: Verena Harwege
Account Manager: Ann-Kathrin Dobro

Responsible on the production side:
Producer: Kristina Albrecht, Hermann Krug (CFS Krug)
Film production: Markenfilm
Director: Lily Coates & Gavin Youngs (The Apiary)
Camera: Phillip Kaminiak
Post production: Infected / nhb video
Music: Golden Hum
Photographer: Volker Wenzlawski

thjnk und IKEA fliegen auf Qualität und Komfort.

IKEA hat eine Serie neuer, noch komfortablerer Produkte entworfen, die sich durch Langlebigkeit und hochwertige Verarbeitung auszeichnen. Der Hamburger Standort der Agenturgruppe thjnk hat für die neue Polster- und Boxspringbettenrange und die neue Sofakollektion eine großangelegte Auftaktkampagne entwickelt, die am 19.09.2015 on air gegangen sind.

Im Mittelpunkt steht ein Gefühl, das jeder kennt: Du hattest einen langen Tag und bist geschafft. Und egal, was du so gemacht hast, du möchtest dich am Ende nur noch aufs Sofa oder in dein Bett fallen lassen und entspannen. Unter dem Kampagnenmotto „Das hast du dir verdient“ zelebrieren zwei neue Filme genau diesen Moment – mit eindrucksvoll inszenierten Slowmotionaufnahmen.

„Mit den neuen Produkten reagiert IKEA auf die kleinen Herausforderungen des Alltags und macht ihn komfortabler“, so Bettina Olf, Executive Creative Director bei thjnk Hamburg. „Es ist doch ein wundervolles Gefühl, abends nach Hause zu kommen und sich fallen lassen zu können. Um dieses Entspannungsgefühl geht’s.“

Das Kampagnenkonzept wurde gemeinsam mit allen IKEA Partneragenturen medienübergreifend verlängert. Eine umfangreiche Kampagnenlandingpage von GGH Lowe bildet dabei den Hub der Kampagne. Auf IKEA.de/mehrKomfort werden die Fokusprodukte bildstark inszeniert und ihre besonderen Features in zwei Onlinefilmen und auf angelegten Roomsets erlebbar gemacht. Neben der Landingpage verbreiten Newsletter, Screenplanningbanner und weitere Onlinewerbemittel die Botschaft.

Entwicklung und Umsetzung des IKEA FAMILY Mailings mit interessanten Insights erfolgte von Grabarz & Partner. Um alle Social-Media-Aktivitäten kümmert sich die Agentur Razorfish – mit einem spannenden Produkttest, der von Videodokus, Social-Media-Beiträgen und Editorials des Wohnmagazins hej.de begleitet wird. Diverse Anzeigen in lokalen Tageszeitungen, Flyer und Mailings werden von Vanderlicht verantwortet.

Die Kampagne besteht außerdem aus Funkspots, Digital OOH und einem nationalem Print-Flight. thjnk konnte für das Projekt den Fotografen Volker Wenzlawski und das Regisseur-Duo Lily Coates und Gavin Youngs von The Apiary begeistern. Für die Produktion holte sich die Agentur CFS und Markenfilm an Bord.

Zum Spot „MJÖLVIK Boxspringbett“
Zum Spot „SÖRVALLEN Sofa“

Verantwortlich auf Kundenseite:
Marketing Manager: Heiko Klauer
External Communication Manager: Nina Kirschke
Project Leader Marketing: Julia Dvorak, Kathleen Döhring

Verantwortlich auf Agenturseite:
Executive Creative Director: Bettina Olf
Creative Art Senior: Annika Frey
Creative Art Junior: Noura Assaf
Creative Copy Senior: Sabine Kuckuck
Creative Copy Junior: Isabella Jacob
Strategist: Stephan Friedrich
Account Director: Verena Harwege
Account Manager: Ann-Kathrin Dobro

Verantwortlich auf Produktionsseite:
Producer: Kristina Albrecht, Hermann Krug (CFS Krug)
Filmproduktion: Markenfilm
Regie: Lily Coates & Gavin Youngs (The Apiary)
Kamera: Phillip Kaminiak
Postproduktion: Infected / nhb video
Musik: Golden Hum
Foto: Volker Wenzlawski